Diarmuid O’Connor returns as Mayo and Roscommon name teams for Connacht semi-final

Posted by

Mayo manager James Horan has made three changes for their Connacht Senior Football Championship semi-final against Roscommon on Saturday.

Chris Barrett, Michael Plunkett, and captain Diarmuid O’Connor come in for Colm Boyle, James McCormack, and James Carr.

Corner-back Keith Higgins will be playing his 155th game for the Westerners.

Roscommon boss Anthony Cunningham has named an unchanged 15 from their opening round win over Leitrim.

Mayo (SFC v Roscommon):

1. Robert Hennelly – Breaffy

2. Chris Barrett – Belmullet

3. Brendan Harrison – Aghamore

4. Keith Higgins – Ballyhaunis

5. Patrick Durcan – Castlebar Mitchels

6. Michael Plunkett – Ballintubber

7. Lee Keegan – Westport

8. Matthew Ruane – Breaffy

9. Aidan O’Shea – Breaffy

10. Fergal Boland – Aghamore

11. Jason Doherty – Burrishoole

12. Diarmuid O’Connor – Ballintubber(C)

13. Evan Regan – Ballina Stephenites

14. Darren Coen – Hollymount/Carramore

15. Kevin McLoughlin – Knockmore


1. Darren O’Malley (Michael Glaveys)

2. David Murray (Padraig Pearses)

3. Sean Mullooly (Strokestown)

4. Conor Daly (Padraig Pearses)

5. Niall Daly (Padraig Pearses)

6. Conor Hussey (Michael Glaveys)

7. Ronan Daly (Padraig Pearses)

8. Tadgh O’Rourke (Tulsk)

9. Shane Killoran (Elphin)

10. Hubert Darcy (Padraig Pearses)

11. Cathal Cregg (C) (Western Gaels)

12. Niall Kilroy (Fuerty)

13. Ultan Harney (Clann na nGael)

14. Conor Cox (Listowel Emmett’s)

15. Diarmuid Murtagh (St Faithleach’s)

More Stories Sport