The last five Cork V Kerry replays

Posted by

2010 Munster semi-final replay

Cork 1-14 Kerry 1-15, Páirc Uí Chaoimh (aet)

Colm Cooper and Barry John Keane score a brace of points each in extra-time to help see off Cork. Marc Ó Sé had forced the game into additional time with a late point close to the end of regulation time.

Scorers for Cork: D Goulding (1-3, 0-2 frees, 1 45′); D O’Connor (0-4, 2 frees); C Sheehan (0-2); M Shields, P Kelly, F Goold, N O’Leary, J Hayes (free) (0-1 each).

Scorers for Kerry: K Donaghy (1-1), C Cooper (0-6, 5 frees); B Sheehan (0-3, 1 free, 1 45′); Declan O’Sullivan, BJ Keane (0-2 each); M Ó Sé (0-1).

2009 Munster semi-final replay

Cork 1-17 Kerry 0-12, Páirc Uí Chaoimh

Anthony Lynch did an impressive detail on curbing Colm Cooper’s influence as Cork proved far too strong for Kerry. Paul Galvin and Noel O’Leary were sent off. Donncha O’Connor’s penalty came just as Kerry started a second half revival.

Scorers for Cork: D O’Connor (1-5, 1-0 pen, 3 frees); D Goulding (0-5, 2 frees); J Miskella (0-2); P Kelly, P Kerrigan, J Masters, F Goold, P O’Flynn (0-1 each).

Scorers for Kerry: C Cooper (0-4, frees); B Sheehan (1 free), Darran O’Sullivan (0-2 each); D Ó Sé, Declan O’Sullivan, T Kennelly, D Moran (45′) (0-1 each).

2008 All-Ireland semi-final replay

Kerry 3-14 Cork 2-13, Croke Park

Colm Cooper’s goal four minutes from the end of normal time was key to Kerry making amends for allowing Cork back into the affair for a second game in succession.

With 20 minutes to go, Cork were nine points down before hitting 1-6 without reply.

Scorers for Kerry: C Cooper (1-8, 0-6 frees); T Walsh (1-2); Declan O’Sullivan (1-0); S Scanlon (0-2); T Ó Sé, E Brosnan (0-1 each).

Scorers fro Cork: D Goulding (1-7, 0-5 frees); D O’Connor (0-4, 2 frees); P O’Neill (1-0); J Miskella, J Masters (0-1 each).

2006 Munster final replay

Cork 1-12 Kerry 0-9, Páirc Uí Chaoimh

James Masters, scoring 1-6, was the hero of the day although Nicholas Murphy did more than his fair share keeping tabs on Darragh Ó Sé in the second half. Cork were dominant throughout and extended their two-point advantage after the break.

Scorers for Cork: J Masters (1-6, 0-2 frees); D O’Connor (0-2, 1 free); S O’Brien, J Hayes, K O’Sullivan, F Goold (0-1 each).

Scorers for Kerry: B Sheehan (frees), D Ó Sé (0-2 each); P Galvin, C Cooper, Darran O’Sullivan, MF Russell (0-1 each).

2002 Munster semi-final replay

Cork 0-15 Kerry 1-9, Páirc Uí Chaoimh

A game remembered for the passing of the Ó Sés’ father Micheál the week before as Colin Corkery’s excellence in guiding Cork to a handsome win. Corkery did miss a penalty but he and Cork were so good that it didn’t matter a jot.

Scorers for Cork: C Corkery (0-6, 3 frees); F Murray (0-3); BJ O’Sullivan (0-2); M Cronin, A Cronin, D O’Sullivan, P Clifford (0-1 each).

Scorers for Kerry: MF Russell (1-1); D Ó Cinnéide (0-3, frees); D Quill 0-2; D Ó Sé, C Cooper, S O’Sullivan (0-1 each).