Stephen Kenny includes 23 players in his first Ireland squad

Posted by

Stephen Kenny has named his first Ireland squad, with 23 players set to feature in the upcoming Uefa Nations League games against Finland and Bulgaria next month.

Brighton midfielder Jayson Molumby, on loan at Millwall, and Norwich City striker Adam Idah receive their first senior international call-ups.

Both players have featured at Under-21 level under Kenny. David McGoldrick is expected to join the squad for the Finland game after he has a foot injury assessed.

James McCarthy, Harry Arter, Shane Long and Darragh Lenihan return to the squad for the clashes in Sofia and Dublin.

Ireland squad v Bulgaria and Finland

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph (West Ham United), Mark Travers (Bournemouth), Kieran Oโ€™Hara (unattached)

Defenders: Seamus Coleman (Everton), Matt Doherty (Wolves), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Shane Duffy (Brighton and Hove Albion), John Egan (Sheffield United), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers).

Midfielders: James McCarthy (Crystal Palace), Harry Arter (Fulham), Jeff Hendrick (unattached), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Jayson Molumby (Brighton and Hove Albion), Robbie Brady (Burnley).

Forwards: Callum Robinson (Sheffield United), Callum Oโ€™Dowda (Bristol City), James McClean (Stoke City), Aaron Connolly (Brighton and Hove Albion), Adam Idah (Norwich City), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur โ€“ on loan at Millwall), Shane Long (Southampton).

More Stories Soccer Sport