Cork team selected for Munster SFC final replay on Saturday

Posted by

By Peter McNamara

Cork manager Brian Cuthbert has selected the same starting 15 that began the Munster SFC final drawn encounter for Saturday’s replay.

Speculation was that Patrick Kelly would be included from the get-go on this occasion following a rock-solid showing off the bench as the Rebels drew 3-12 to 2-15 with Munster and All-Ireland champions Kerry.

The Ballincollig clubman may well feature in a playmaking role again but still, is not named in the official team released tonight.

Both Thomas Clancy of Clonakilty and Carbery Rangers’ John O’Rourke were said to have been fit to feature in some capacity but neither player is listed among the substitutes’ bench.

That also may change in Killarney.

However, for now at least it is as you were with Cuthbert opting for the same side that performed brilliantly under a fortnight ago.

1. Ken O’Halloran (Bishopstown)

2. Michael Shields (St Finbarr’s) Capt.

3. Eoin Cadogan (Douglas)

4. James Loughrey (Mallow)

5. Barry O’Driscoll (Nemo Rangers)

6. Brian O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

7. Stephen Cronin (Nemo Rangers)

8. Alan O’Connor (St Colum’s)

9. Fintan Goold (Macroom)

10. Paul Kerrigan (Nemo Rangers)

11. Donncha O’Connor (Ballydesmond)

12. Kevin O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

13. Colm O’Neill (Ballyclough)

14. Mark Collins (Castlehaven)

15. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven)


16. Paddy O’Shea (St Vincent’s)

17. Jamie O’Sullivan (Bishopstown)

18. Noel Galvin (Ballincollig)

19. Conor Dorman (Bishopstown)

20. Tomás Clancy (Fermoy)

21. Ruairi Deane (Bantry Blues)

22. Patrick Kelly (Ballincollig)

23. John Hayes (Carbery Rangers)

24. Colm O’Driscoll (Tadhg MacCarthaigh)

25. Daniel Goulding (Éire Óg)

26. Donal Óg Hodnett (O’Donovan Rossa).