Connacht final: Mayo make changes while Sligo stick with semi-final winning side

Posted by

Sligo have kept faith with the side that caused an upset against Roscommon for Sunday’s Connacht SFC final, while opponents Mayo make two changes, both in the full-back line.

Kevin Keane is injured so Donal Vaughan, impressive against Galway in their semi-final, comes in his place. Their other change sees Ger Cafferkey come in at corner-back in place of Chris Barrett.


1. David Clarke 2. Ger Cafferkey 3. Donal Vaughan 4. Keith Higgins 5. Lee Keegan 6. Tom Cunniffe 7. Colm Boyle 8. Seamus O’Shea 9. Tom Parsons 10. Diarmuid O’Connor 11. Aidan O’Shea 12. Kevin McLoughlin 13. Andy Moran 14. Cillian O’Connor 15. Jason Doherty.


1. Aidan Devaney, 2. Ross Donavan, 3. Kevin McDonnell, 4. Daniel Maye, 5. Keelan Cawley, 6. Brendan Egan, 7. Eoin Flanagan, 8. Cian Breheny, 9. Niall Murphy, 10. Criostóir Davey, 11. Mark Breheny, 12. Neil Ewing, 13. David Kelly, 14. Pat Hughes, 15. Adrian Marren.

Infographic by Michelle O’Keeffe.