The GAA All Stars Released for the Hurling Championship 2020

The list of nominations for the Hurling All-Stars has been released and it features some interesting choices and absentees and also the nominees for Young hurler of the year and hurler of the year. Limerick feature predominantly as you would expect, but it’s great to see Tony Kelly nominated for hurler of the year, what a year the Clare man had. The All-Star team will be announced late next month in a TV show that will be in line with Covid-19 restrictions.

Full list of nominations

Goalkeepers: Stephen O’Keeffe (Waterford), Nickie Quaid (Limerick), Eibhear Quilligan (Clare).

Defenders: Seán Finn (Limerick), Dan Morrissey (Limerick), Barry Nash (Limerick), Diarmuid Byrnes (Limerick), Declan Hannon (Limerick), Kyle Hayes (Limerick), Conor Prunty (Waterford), Shane McNulty (Waterford), Calum Lyons (Waterford), Tadhg De Burcá (Waterford), Daithí Burke (Galway), Aidan Harte (Galway), Pádraic Mannion (Galway), Conor Delaney (Kilkenny), Padraig Walsh (Kilkenny), Rory Hayes (Clare), Mark Coleman (Cork), Ronan Maher (Tipperary).

Midfielders: Will O’Donoghue (Limerick), Cian Lynch (Limerick), Jamie Barron (Waterford), Tony Kelly (Clare), Michael Breen (Tipperary), Conor Browne (Kilkenny).

Forwards: Gearóid Hegarty (Limerick), Tom Morrissey (Limerick), Aaron Gillane (Limerick), Seamus Flanagan (Limerick), Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick), Stephen Bennett (Waterford), Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford), Austin Gleeson (Waterford), Jack Fagan (Waterford), Brian Concannon (Galway), Joe Canning (Galway), Conor Whelan (Galway), Cathal Mannion (Galway), TJ Reid (Kilkenny), John Donnelly (Kilkenny), Donal Burke (Dublin), Cathal Malone (Clare), Shane Kingston (Cork).

More Stories All Stars football gaa Gaelic Hurling