Michael Duignan Believes Wexford Were Absolutely Shafted

Posted by

The former Offaly hurler Michael Duignan was on commentary duty for RTE on Saturday at Semple Stadium and believes Wexford were denied a certain penalty and back card when Cian Nolan took down Lee Chin.

MORE HERE: Jack Grealish is Having One Hell of a Summer as he Parties Long Into the Night in Vegas

Quoted by Balls.ie

“I think this is a clear goal scoring chance,” said the All-Ireland winner from Offaly.

“If [Lee Chin] slips around [Cian Nolan] here, it’s a clear goal scoring chance. Should that not be a penalty and a black card?It should be.

“That’s what that rule is for. Lee Chin gets the ball, he’s gone around him, he’s the last defender. To me that’s a penalty and a black card.”

To be fair it’s hard to argue against the former Offaly hurler.

More Stories gaa Gaelic Games Hurling Michael Duignan offaly