New Mayo manager to be named tonight

Posted by

Mayo are set to name their new manager this evening according to reports online and also it’s know that the county board are meeting at MacHale Park at 7.30pm this evening.

MORE HERE: Casemiro breaks down during Real Madrid farewell speech as Perez wishes him well at “legendary club” Man Utd

We do know that Ray Dempsey, Kevin McStay, Declan Shaw and Mike Solan have all been interviewed for the job.

Dempsey’s proposed backroom team includes Armagh great Oisin McConville, former Mayo defender and dual star Keith Higgins, ex-Kerry goalkeeper Declan O’Keeffe and former All-Ireland winning Mayo minor manager Enda Gilvarry.

McStay’s prospective backroom team features former Mayo manager Stephen Rochford, Donie Buckley, Liam McHale and ex-Belmullet boss Damien Mulligan.

Can Mayo win the All-Ireland next year for the first time since 1951..

More Stories Gaelic Football mayo gaa