Limerick Break Records with the All Stars Selection

Posted by

The All-Ireland champions Limerick have had a record 13 players selected in the All Stars team for 2021 and for the first time ever the finalists have no one in the team. Bit strange bar the final Cork did have a good Championship and a lot of Cork fans will remember that Semi-final against Kilkenny at Croke Park.

Kilkenny’s Eoin Murphy, Waterford’s Conor Prunty and Clare’s Tony Kelly are the three players outside of Limerick that have made the team. See the All Stars team in full below.

READ MORE: Zlatan Ibrahimovic says former teammate “took advantage” of Christian Eriksen cardiac arrest


1. Eoin Murphy (Glenmore, Kilkenny)


2. Seán Finn (Bruff, Limerick)

3. Conor Prunty (Abbeyside, Waterford)

4. Barry Nash (South Liberties, Limerick)

5. Diarmaid Byrnes (Patrickswell, Limerick)

6. Declan Hannon (Adare, Limerick)

7. Kyle Hayes (Kildimo/Pallaskenry, Limerick)

8. Will O’Donoghue (Na Piarsaigh, Limerick)

9. Darragh O’Donovan (Doon, Limerick)


10. Gearoid Hegarty (St Patrick’s, Limerick)

11. Cian Lynch (Patrickswell, Limerick)

12. Tom Morrissey (Ahane, Limerick)

13. Tony Kelly (Ballyea, Clare)

14. Seamus Flanagan (Feohanagh-Castlemahon, Limerick)

15. Peter Casey (Na Piarsaigh, Limerick)

More Stories All Stars Croke Park Gaelic Gaelic Craic Irish limerick