🚨 Oleksandr Usyk explains why Daniel Dubois wouldn’t have won even without low blow ruling

Posted by

Oleksandr Usyk defeated Daniel Dubois on Saturday to remain the unified heavyweight champion.

The Ukrainian dominated the bout apart from being dropped in round five by a shot that was ruled as a low blow.

MORE HERE: 🚨 β€˜It was low’, Carl Froch shares his thoughts on Usyk vs Dubois controversy

He was given the time he needed to recover as the rules states he could have taken a full five minutes.

But the heavyweight king has claimed it didn’t matter as he would have beaten the count anyway, should the shot have been deemed legal.

Speaking to Boxing King Media via a translator he said,

β€œFor me, 100 percent, if the referee started to count, I would definitely jump up.

I would be on my feet. It would be hard for me to recuperate and come back to my normal state, but there is no doubt that I would be up.”

β€œIt’s not a good thing when people try to get the victory using those dirty tactics, you cannot win by being dirty. You have to be clean.”

More Stories Boxing Daniel Dubois Oleksandr Usyk